Skip to content

Info Sessions & Events

Calendar of Events: 

Fall 2018 events are subject to change - check this site frequently to stay up to date! 
 
 Event  Date + Time  Location
 Get the Scoop   Friday, September 7: 10:30am-1pm   Outside Main Entrance of Davies 
 First Steps to Study Abroad   Monday, September 10: 7pm  TBD
 First Steps to Study Abroad  Tuesday, September 11: 4pm  Centennial 1704
 First Steps to Study Abroad  Friday, September 14: 12pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
 Funding Study Abroad  Monday, September 17: 12pm  Centennial 1704
 First Steps to Study Abroad  Tuesday, September 18: 6:30pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
 First Steps to Study Abroad  Monday, September 24: 7pm  TBD
 Funding Study Abroad  Friday, September 28: 12pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
 Funding Study Abroad  Tuesday, October 2: 6:30pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
 First Steps to Study Abroad  Thursday, October 4: 3:30pm  Centennial 1704
 First Steps to Study Abroad  Monday, October 8: 7pm  TBD
 Study Abroad Fair   Wednesday, October 10: 11am-3pm   Ojibwe Ballroom, Davies 
 First Steps to Study Abroad  Friday, October 12: 12pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
 Funding Study Abroad  Tuesday, October 23: 6:30pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
 First Steps to Study Abroad  Friday, October 26: 12pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
 Funding Study Abroad  Monday, October 29: 4pm  Centennial 1704 
 Finding Classes Abroad  Friday, November 2: 12pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
 First Steps to Study Abroad  Wednesday, November 7: 12pm   Phillips 281
 Funding Study Abroad  Thursday, November 8: 3:30pm  Nursing 119
 Finding Classes Abroad  Tuesday, November 13: 6:30pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
Application Deadline for summer 2019, fall 2019, academic year 2019-20: Thursday, November 15 
 Finding Classes Abroad  Tuesday, November 27: 4pm  Centennial 1704
 Applying for Scholarships  Friday, November 30: 12pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
 Applying for Scholarships  Tuesday, December 4: 6:30pm  Centennial 1108 (OMA Resource Room)
 Applying for Scholarships  Wednesday, December 5: 12pm  Centennial 1704


If you've already signed up to receive email reminders, no need to do again. This sign up is for anyone who hasn't signed up at a previous event.

More information about each event/info session can be found below:

Get the Scoop

Learn more about study abroad and get free ice cream while you do! Returnees from a variety of programs will be on hand to help answer some of your study abroad questions. In case of rain, the event will be held right inside the front doors of Davies. (fall only)

First Steps to Study Abroad Info Session

Learn how to research and apply to a UWEC program. You'll learn about things to consider when selecting a program, program opportunities, how to start an application, application deadlines, etc. Each session covers the same content, so find the one that works best for you! Each session will last 30-40 minutes.

Attend the Study Abroad Fair

Find out more about EVERY program UWEC has to offer! Meet students who have experiences with the programs you are interested in. We'll also have some visiting staff from our international partner universities and faculty who lead some programs. Free popcorn and lemonade will be available. This is our largest event of the year so you won't want to miss it! (fall only)

Funding Study Abroad Info Session

Discover ways to fund your study abroad experience. This session will cover scholarships, financial aid, saving ideas, etc. All sessions cover the same content, so find the one that works best for you! Each session lasts about 30-40 minutes.

Finding Classes Abroad

Learn how to find what courses are being offered at study abroad locations and how they transfer back to UWEC. Items to be covered: navigating our website, academic pages and learning how to effectively use the transfer wizard. Each session covers the same content, so find the one that works best for you! Each session will last 30-40 minutes.

Applying for Scholarships

Learn how to navigate the Gold for Blugolds site to find out more about UWEC Foundation scholarships. You'll also learn about nation-wide scholarships and to write a competitive/ well thought out essay for your applications. Each session covers the same content, so find the one that works best for you! Each session will last 30-40 minutes. 

New Program Info Sessions

We are happy to announce some new programs this year and these info sessions will go into more detail about that certain program. Come learn how you can be one of the first from UWEC to study on these programs! Each session will only cover that specific program mentioned.